The Team

Photo   

Martin Forget

T: 416.216.4242
F: 416.368.7865
mforget@forgetsmith.com

vCard

Martin's practice focuses on trial and appellate advocacy on behalf of insurers. He does several jury and non-jury trials on an annual basis and has been lead counsel on many reported cases ...

Read more

Photo   

Brian Pickard

T: 416.216.4247
F: 416.368.7865
bpickard@forgetsmith.com

vCard

Brian obtained a J. D.(Juris Doctor) degree from Western State University College of Law, a diploma in international commercial transactions from Harvard Law School and a Masters of Arts degree from Embry-Riddle University in California. Brian is licenced to practice law in ...

Read more

Julia Falevich

T: 416.216.4253
F: 416.368.7865
jfalevich@forgetsmith.com

vCard

Julia maintains a practice focused on in advocacy on behalf of insurers. She has extensive civil litigation and commercial arbitration experience, gained at two of Canada’s national law firms. Prior to joining Forget Smith, Julia’s litigation ...

Read more

Karen Borovay

T: 613.670.5624
F: 613.567.8201
kborovay@forgetsmith.com

vCard

Karen’s practice focuses primarily on insurance defence, including personal injury and property cases, as well as commercial and education litigation. ...

Read more

Mai Nguyen

T: 416.216.4245
F: 416.368.7865
mnguyen@forgetsmith.com

vCard

Mai was called to the Ontario bar in 2011 and joined ForgetSmith in 2020. She brings over 10 years of litigation experience and is able to offer a broad range of insurance litigation services to her clients. She has significant experience prosecuting ...

Read more

Earl Murtha

T: 416.216.4246
F: 416.368.7865
emurtha@forgetsmith.com

vCard

Earl’s practice focuses primarily on insurance defence litigation. His practice involves first and third party property loss, subrogation, personal injury, and professional negligence ...

Read more

Suhasha Hewagama

T: 416.216.4244
F: 416.368.7865
shewagama@forgetsmith.com

vCard

Suhasha's practice primarily focuses on insurance defence litigation. Prior to joining Forget Smith, she worked as in-house legal counsel for one of Canada’s largest property and casualty insurance companies. ...

Read more

Nivedita Misra

T: 416.216.4253
F: 416.368.7865
nmisra@forgetsmith.com

vCard

Nivedita’s practice focuses on civil litigation, with an emphasis on accident benefits, municipal liability, and other tort liability claims ...

Read more

Ainsley Shannon

T: 613.670.5625
F: 613.567.8201
ashannon@forgetsmith.com

vCard

Ainsley joined Forget Smith’s Ottawa branch after having articled at a full-service firm specializing in litigation and being called to the bar in 2021. She graduated Cum Laude from University of Ottawa English Common Law in 2020

...

Read more

Paralegals and Law Clerks

Photo   

Tina Keeley

T: 613-567-8200
F: 613-567-8201
tkeeley@forgetsmith.com

vCard

Tina joined the Ottawa office of Forget Smith in 2020, bringing with her 30 years of extensive experience in litigation, including insurance defence, personal injury, motor vehicle accidents, disability claims, subrogation, property damage, small claims, as well as construction ...

Read more

Venice Watson

T: 416.860.5900
F: 416.368.7865
vwatson@forgetsmith.com

vCard

Venice is a graduate of the Law Clerk program at Humber College Institute of Technology and Advanced Learning. With over 10 years experience working exclusively in litigation, Venice has extensive knowledge in personal injury, motor vehicle accidents ...

Read more

Amanda Fisher

T: 416.216.4241
F: 416.368.7865
afisher@forgetsmith.com

vCard

Amanda graduated with honors from the Law Clerk program at Centennial College in 2015. She has wide-ranging experience and knowledge in handling insurance defence litigation files, gained throughout the course of her employment with ...

Read more

Caylin MacPherson

T: 613.670.5626
F: 613.567.8201
cmacpherson@forgetsmith.com

vCard

Caylin graduated from the Law Clerk program at Algonquin College of Applied Arts and Technology and joined the Ottawa office of Forget Smith in 2020. She takes a keen interest in Accident Benefits and ...

Read more