The Team

Photo   

Martin Forget

T: 416.216.4242
F: 416.368.7865
mforget@forgetsmith.com

vCard

Martin's practice focuses on trial and appellate advocacy on behalf of insurers. He does several jury and non-jury trials on an annual basis and has been lead counsel on many reported cases ...

Read more

Photo   

Julia Falevich

T: 416.216.4253
F: 416.368.7865
jfalevich@forgetsmith.com

vCard

Julia maintains a practice focused on in advocacy on behalf of insurers. She has extensive civil litigation and commercial arbitration experience, gained at two of Canada’s national law firms. Prior to joining Forget Smith, Julia’s litigation ...

Read more

Earl Murtha

T: 416.216.4246
F: 416.368.7865
emurtha@forgetsmith.com

vCard

Earl’s practice focuses primarily on insurance defence litigation. His practice involves first and third party property loss, subrogation, personal injury, and professional negligence ...

Read more

Suhasha Hewagama

T: 416.216.4244
F: 416.368.7865
shewagama@forgetsmith.com

vCard

Suhasha's practice primarily focuses on statutory accident benefits claims (including catastrophic impairment claims and hearings before the Licence Appeal Tribunal), third party liability claims, commercial general liability claims, property damage claims, and subrogated matters. ...

Read more

Stephen Whibbs

T: 416.943.6274
F: 416.368.7865
swhibbs@forgetsmith.com

vCard

Stephen was called to the bar in 2016 and joined Forget Smith in 2022.  His practice centers on insurance defence litigation, including accident benefits disputes, third party liability claims, subrogation and loss transfer matters.  Stephen is a pragmatic, creative thinker who leverages  ...

Read more

Ainsley Shannon

T: 613.670.5625
F: 613.567.8201
ashannon@forgetsmith.com

vCard

Ainsley joined Forget Smith’s Ottawa branch after having articled at a full-service firm specializing in litigation and being called to the bar in 2021. She graduated Cum Laude from University of Ottawa English Common Law in 2020

...

Read more

Jeremy Hanigan

T: 613.670.5624
F: 613.567.8201
jhanigan@forgetsmith.com

vCard

Jeremy joined Forget Smith after working at a medium-sized firm in Ottawa and completed his articling at a litigation boutique, where he gained experience in general civil litigation and public and administrative ...

Read more

Jagpreet Sekhon

T: 416.628.0211
F: 416.368.7865
jsekhon@forgetsmith.com

vCard

Jagpreet joined Forget Smith after completing his articles at a prominent personal injury firm in downtown, Toronto. During that time, Jagpreet gained invaluable insight and understanding of both sides of the insurance industry and successfully  ...

Read more

Paralegals and Law Clerks

Photo   

Tina Keeley

T: 613-567-8200
F: 613-567-8201
tkeeley@forgetsmith.com

vCard

Tina joined the Ottawa office of Forget Smith in 2020, bringing with her 30 years of extensive experience in litigation, including insurance defence, personal injury, motor vehicle accidents, disability claims, subrogation, property damage, small claims, as well as construction ...

Read more

Amanda Fisher

T: 416.216.4241
F: 416.368.7865
afisher@forgetsmith.com

vCard

Amanda graduated with honors from the Law Clerk program at Centennial College in 2015, and the Paralegal program at George Brown College in 2020. She has wide-ranging experience and knowledge in handling insurance defence litigation files and accident benefits files, gained ...

Read more

Venice Watson

T: 416.860.5900
F: 416.368.7865
vwatson@forgetsmith.com

vCard

Venice is a graduate of the Law Clerk program at Humber College Institute of Technology and Advanced Learning. With over 10 years experience working exclusively in litigation, Venice has extensive knowledge in personal injury, motor vehicle accidents ...

Read more

Karson Neilly

T: 416.216.4249
F: 416.368.7865
kneilly@forgetsmith.com

vCard

Karson graduated from the Paralegal program at Sheridan College in 2017 and achieved a Bachelor of Arts (Honors) in Political Science from York University in 2021. In addition, he is a 2023 graduate from the University of Leicester LLB JD Pathway program. With over 5 years of experience 

...

Read more

Justine Coakley

T: 416.469.3425
F: 416.368.7865
jcoakley@forgetsmith.com

vCard

Justine is experienced in civil litigation, specifically targeting liable parties in matters including personal injury, motor vehicle accidents, disability claims and general liability claims. She also has extensive experience in dealing with statutory rules and ...

Read more

Caylin MacPherson

T: 613.670.5626
F: 613.567.8201
cmacpherson@forgetsmith.com

vCard

Caylin graduated from the Law Clerk program at Algonquin College of Applied Arts and Technology and joined the Ottawa office of Forget Smith in 2020. She takes a keen interest in Accident Benefits and ...

Read more